Titles

Mom’s Perfect Boyfriend by Crystal Hemmingway

“Sweet, funny, and totally original…I laughed out loud and flew through the pages!” – Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks


Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Where’d You Go, Bernadette, a smart romantic comedy about mothers and daughters, told in an addicting, fast-paced style.

Crystal has trouble saying no to her lonely, single mother. For 25 years, it wasn’t a problem. But when one small mistake leaves Crystal jilted, homeless, and unemployed, she has to move back in with the person who caused it all: her mother.

Soon Crystal is sucked into her mother’s vortex, partying with boomers and hawking homemade marshmallows. Desperate for some independence, she hatches a foolproof plan: get an experimental android to play her mom’s “perfect” boyfriend. It’s only a matter of time before her mom finds out, and Crystal will never live down the hilarious and disastrous consequences.

A story told through emails, texts, and journal entries, Mom’s Perfect Boyfriend is a humorous yet deeply honest portrayal of the complicated friendship between mothers and daughters. Sometimes the people we want to rely upon the least are those who can help us the most.

Available July 16, 2019!

Preorder Now:

Looking for detailed title information? Check out our press kit for media and reviewers or our sell sheet for ISBNs, pricing information, distribution, and more.

Interested in sharing this book with your book club? Click here to check out the FREE printable reading group guide!

Looking for a FREE review copy? Click here to request your ARC!